Exploring Wright with my cameras: 9.17.19

(c) Mark Hertzberg

I have written several posts this year about the stimulating challenge of finding new ways to photograph Frank Lloyd Wright- designed buildings on my umpteenth visit to them. This week I am helping lead my fourth Road Scholar Wright – Wisconsin discovery tour of the year. Today’s photo adventure was in the Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin.

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 001.jpg

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 002.jpg

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 007.jpg

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 008.jpg

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 009.jpg

The photos above were all taken from the same seat.

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 011.jpg

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 012.jpg

LR AGOC Interiors 9.17.19 015.jpg

The next two pictures were quick grab shots at Monona Terrace in Madison. They show the Wisconsin State Capitol framed by jets from the water fountain on the rooftop garden level:

Wisconsin State Capitol Monona Terrace 002.jpg

Wisconsin State Capitol Monona Terrace 001.jpg

Tomorrow we are off to visit Jacobs 1, the Unitarian Meeting House, Wyoming Valley School, Taliesin, and Hillside Home and School. Will I see something new? That’s the challenge! It happened often in past visits with RS groups this spring – and I have posted those photos – but I won’t force a photo. If nothing speaks to me tomorrow, so be it; I can’t shoot something just for the sake of taking a picture.

4 thoughts on “Exploring Wright with my cameras: 9.17.19

Leave a comment