Photographing Wright, redux

(c) Mark Hertzberg (2019)

Note: My photos of Minerva and Charles Montooth are the post below this one.

This is the final installment of my 2019 quest to find new photos as I visit buildings designed by Frank Lloyd Wright that are familiar to me. I visited them five times accompanying Road Scholar trips this year:

https://www.roadscholar.org/find-an-adventure/22976/architectural-masterworks-of-frank-lloyd-wright

I have posted earlier photos on the website since May. Have a look, and let me know what you think!!! The photos are in the order in which we visited these sites…not all the sites visited are represented on this post.

Wingspread, Wind Point (Racine):

Wingspread.JPG

Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church in Wauwatosa:

AGOC 002.JPG

AGOC 001.JPG

Jacobs 1, Madison:

Jacobs 1 004.jpg

Jacobs 1 001.JPG

Jacobs 1 002.JPG

Jacobs 1 003.jpg

The Unitarian Meeting House, Madison:

Unitarian 002.JPG

Unitarian 001.JPG

Unitarian 003.JPG

Wyoming Valley School, Spring Green:

Wyoming Valley.jpg

Taliesin 3:

Taliesin 001.JPG

Taliesin 002.JPG

Taliesin 003.JPG

The original drafting studio at Taliesin:

Drafting Studio 001.jpg

Drafting Studio 002.jpg

Drafting Studio 003.jpg

Drafting Studio 004.jpg

Drafting Studio 005.jpg

Midway Barns:

Midway.jpg

Hillside Home and School:

Hillside .JPG

Michael DiPadova continues reconstruction of the Tea Circle:

Tea Circle 5.jpg

Tea Circle 4.jpg

Tea Circle 3.jpg

Tea Circle 1.jpg

Tea Circle 2.jpg

And, finally, my friends, I leave you with two more “selfies,” one at Wingspread and one at Taliesin!

Taliesin Selfie 9.25.19.jpg

Wingspread Selfie.jpg

1 thought on “Photographing Wright, redux

Leave a comment